U14.5 D Section Hurling PPS Finals Pairc Ui Chaoimh

On Wednesday 3rd April 2019, nine Post Primary Schools arrived in Pairc Ui Chaoimh 4G Pitch to take part in the D section hurling finals under the watchful eye of main organiser GDA Colm Crowley. The whole event ran smoothly with teams taking to the field every 30 minutes playing games in a blitz format during the day. With 2 pitches running side by side and two referees Chris Broderick and Brian Murphy games started at 10am and there was plenty of action for the crowd of supporters and parents who came along to watch. 

Group 1: North Monastery, Colaiste Mhuire Crosshaven, Pobail Scoil Bantry.

Group 2: Edmund Rice Carrigaline, Douglas Community School, St Fanahans Mitchelstown.

Group 3: De La Salle Macroom, Scoil Mhuire Kanturk, Carrigtwohill CS.

Additional B Teams: De La Salle Macroom, Pobail Scoil Bantry.


10am:  North Monastery  vs  Colaiste Mhuire Crosshaven,

 Edmund Rice Carrigaline    vs   Douglas CS.

10.25am: Douglas CS   vs  St Fanahans, De La Salle

Macroom  vs Scoil Mhuire Kanturk.

10.50am: North Monastery     vs  Pobail Scoil Bantry,

 Carrigtwohill CS   vs  Scoil Mhuire Kanturk.

11.15am: Colaiste Mhuire Crosshaven  vs  Pobail Scoil Bantry,

Edmund Rice Carrigaline  vs St Fanahans.

11.40am: De La Salle Macroom vs  Carrigtwohill CS,

PS Bantry 2   vs  DLS Macroom 2.

12.05pm: Shield Semi Finals 

12.30pm: Cup Semi Finals 

12.55pm: Shield Final & Cup Final

Presentation of Shield and Cup by John O Brien to the respective teams

  • Colaiste De La Salle Macroom winners of the Shield
  • Colaiste Pobail Bheanntrai winners of the Cup