U14.5 D Section Football PPS Finals Pairc Ui Chaoimh

On Thursday 2nd May 2019, sevenPost Primary Schools arrived in Pairc Ui Chaoimh 4G Pitch to take part in the D section football finals under the watchful eye of main organiser GDA Colm Crowley.

The whole event ran smoothly with teams taking to the field every 30 minutes playing games in a blitz format during the day.

With 2 pitches running side by side and two referees Nial O’Neill and Brian Murphy, games started at 10am and there was plenty of action for the crowd of supporters and parents who came along to watch. 

North Monastery, 

Edmund Rice Carrigaline, 

Scoil Mhuire Kanturk, 

Carrigtwohill Community College

St Colmans College Midleton A & B

Bishopstown Community School

Schull Community College

Presentation of the Cup was made by John O Brien to the overall winners on the day Carrigtwohill Community College

 Presentations of gear were made to the schools who took part on the day by Colm Crowley

Game 1 Carrigtwohill Community College v Bishopstown Community School

Game 2 North Monastery v Edmund Rice College

Game 3 Schull Community College v St Colmans Community College A, Midleton 

Game 4 Scoil Mhuire Kanturk v St Colmans Community College B

Game 5 Bishopstown Community School v North Monastery

Game 6 St Colmans Community College A v B

Game 7 Scoil Mhuire Kanturk v Schull Community College

Game 8 Edmund Rice College V Carrigtwohill Community College

Game 9 Bishopstown Community School v St Colmans Community College B.

Game 10 Edmund Rice College v Scoil Mhuire Kanturk

Game 11 Final Carrigtwohill Community College v Schull Community College