U13 Inter Regional Football Blitz

On Monday the 8th Aug after 10 weeks of open coaching sessions with our U13 footballers around the county the different squads arrived in Ballincollig to play in our U13 Inter Regional Football Blitz. With many players playing with their regional teams for the first time it took a while for teams to gell and get to know each other, normally these lads would be facing each other as opponents from the different clubs. As you can see below from the lists many clubs were represented on the day and all the lads got a good run out each taking part in several games.

It was a great chance for the GDA’s to meet all the lads and see how they fared out against other teams and it allowed the players a chance to put the skills they have been developing over the last 10 weeks to good use. We must of course thank Ballincollig GAA club for the use of their facilities and to the team of referees who officiated on the day as well as the parents who traveled from all corners of the county and city bringing their players to the blitz.

See the photos below

Group 1 (11am Matches all 20 minute games)
West 5-4 City/East 0-4
North 0-3 Mid Cork 0-7
West 3-5 North 1-2
Mid Cork 3-2 City/East 1-4
North 1-3 City/East 3-2
Mid Cork 2-3 West 1-4

Group 2 (1pm all games 30 minutes)
City/East 1-6 North 1-6
Mid Cork 3-13 North 2-4
City/East 2-8 Mid Cork 1-9

City /East Panel
Lachlan Greig -Aghada
Michael Stafford -Aghada
Fintan Coady -Aghada
Eoin Motherway -Aghada
Scott White -Aghada
Christopher Connolly -Bishopstown
Killian o Connell -Cobh
George Kelly -Cobh
George Razmussen -Cobh
Eoin Cottrell -Douglas
Gearoid O’Sullivan -Douglas
Adam Lingane -Douglas
Jack Cottrell -Douglas
Mark Howell -Douglas
Aaron Sheehy -Douglas
Stephen St Ledger -Douglas
Sean O’Donoghue -Erins Own
Eric Nolan -Glanmire
Sean Cummins -Glanmire
Craig O’Reilly -Glenville
Davin O’Sullivan -Glenville
Colin O’Keeffe -Glenville
Aaron Fitzgibbon -Killeagh
Dylan O’Halloran -Kiltha Og
Conan Hickey -Kiltha Og
Christian Murphy -Mayfield
Rory O’Mahony -Mayfield
Ewan Henry -Mayfield
Ben Mahon -Na Piarsaigh
Glen Harrington -Na Piarsaigh
Dylan Twomey -Nemo Rangers
Mark O’Sullivan -Nemo Rangers
James Crowley -Glanmire
Mark O’Donoghue -Glenville
Eoin Fitzgerald -Glenville
Ryan Lynch -Whitechurch
Patrick McGrath -Whitechurch
Chulain Gough -Whitechurch
Cathal Hennessey -Whitechurch
Victor Ugwah -Whitechurch
Cillian Egan -Whitechurch
Ronan Blake -Whitechurch
Alex Fogarty -Whitechurch
Ryan Lynch -Whitechurch
Harry Coughlan -Whites Cross
Conor Savage -Youghal
Sean Hehir -Youghal
Rory Fitzgerald -Youghal
Sean O’Riordan -Youghal
Josh Persaud -Youghal
Kyle Joyce-Hennessy -Youghal
Nathan Daly -Youghal
Oisin Hill -Youghal
Micheal Breathnach -Youghal

Cork West panel
Cillian Sheenan -Kilmacabea
Shane O Sullivan -Kilmacabea
Dylan Geaney -Clonakilty
David Hart -Clonakilty
Liam Knowles -Clonakilty
Cormac Mc Carthy -Castlehaven
Cormac O Neill -Castlehaven
Padraig Duggan -Sam Maguries
Sean Daly -Sam Maguries
JJ Flanagan -Newestown
Gavin Kelleher -Newestown
Darragh Mc Sweeney -Newestown
Dara O Sullivan -Adrigole
Sean O Shea -Adrigole
Lee Kelly -Castletownbere
Fintan Feller -Castletownbere
David Dwyer -Carbery Rangers
Brian Carmody -Kilmeen
Sean Lawless -St James
Tadhg Cronin -St Colms
Alan Mc Kennedy -O Plunkets
Eoin Murran -Ilen Rovers
Sean Henchion -Ibane Gaels
Conor Vshianowski -Kilbrittain
Cillian Mc Donald -Balnascarty
Christopher Benn -O Donovan Rossa


Cork North Panel
Eoin Twomey -Ballycastle
Daniel Cooney -Ballycastle
David Ludgate -Ballyclough
Kevin McDonald -Ballyclough
Conor Duffy -Ballyclough
Colin Dunlea -Ballydesmond
Kealan Murphy -Ballydesmond
Joe Clogan -Ballydesmond
Stephen Welsh -Ballyhea
Adam Horan -Ballyhea
Brian O’Connor -Buttevant
Conor O’Hanlan -Buttevant
Rowan Doherty -Clyda Rovers
Darragh Lawlee -Clyda Rovers
Gary Deane -Clyda Rovers
Patrick Ryan -Clyda Rovers
Ronan Cashman -Croke Rovers
Tadhg O’Riordan -Croke Rovers
Cormac Butler -Granard Gaels
Gearoid Healy -Granard Gaels
Joel Oronsaye -Granard Gaels
Luis O Mahony -Kanturk
Grantas Bianskas -Kanturk
Colin Walsh -Kanturk
Tommy Walsh -Kanturk
Oisin o Connor -Kanturk
Seán Bartley -Kilavullen
Jack Martin -Kilavullen
James O’Keeffe -Kilavullen
Ronan Barry -Kilavullen
Seamus O’Mahony -Kilavullen
Conor Kent -Kildorrery
Conor Griffin -Kildorrery
Colm Nagle Killavullen
Michael Cagney -Killavullen
Fionn Sheehan -Mallow
Seán O’Connell -Mallow
Shane Browne -Mallow
Diarmuid Moynahan -Milstreet
Evan O’Sullivan -Milstreet
Eanna O’Mahony -Milstreet
Eoin Sheehan -Milstreet
Ryan Donegan -Mitchelstown
Daniel Harte -Mitchelstown
Stephen Kenneally -Mitchelstown
Seán Ring -Thomas Russells
Aidan O’ Mahony -Thomas Russells
Alan O’Sullivan -Thomas Russells
Cian O’Shea -Thomas Russells
Tom Cunningham -Thomas Russells