U 13 Inter Regional Hurling Blitz

On Wednesday the 10th Aug Rebel Og held their second blitz day for the hurlers having completed the blitz on Monday  for the Footballers, On Wednesday it was the hurlers turn to take to the fields in Ballincollig. After 10 weeks of open coaching sessions with our U13 Hurlers around the county the different squads arrived in Ballincollig to play in our U13 Inter Regional Hurling Blitz. With many players playing with their regional teams for the first time it took a while for teams to gell and get to know each other, normally these lads would be facing each other as opponents from the different clubs, but on Wednesday they were playing alongside each other.

As you can see below from the lists many clubs were represented on the day and all the lads got a good run out each taking part in several hurling games.

It was a great chance for the GDA’s to meet all the lads and see how they fared out against other teams and it allowed the players a chance to put the skills they have been developing over the last 10 weeks to good use. We must of course thank Ballincollig GAA club for the use of their facilities and to the team of referees who officiated on the day as well as the parents who traveled from all corners of the county and city bringing their players to the blitz.

See the photos below

Group 1 (11am Matches all 20 minute games)

Group 2 (1pm all games 30 minutes)
West Region Hurling Squads
Cathal Kidney -Tracton
Colin Roche -Courcey Rovers
Eoin O’Donovan -Sliabh Rua
Jack Deasy -Sliabh Rua
Eoin Cummins -Sliabh Rua
Padraig Dorney -Sliabh Rua
Padraig Lordan -Sliabh Rua
Cillian Murphy -Ballygarvan
Fionn Desmond -Sliabh Rua
Donnacha Desmond -Sliabh Rua
Mark Sisk -Shamrocks
Adam Maye -Shamrocks
Tim Sheehan -Shamrocks
Cian Barry -Sliabh Rua
Conor Kelleher -Sliabh Rua
Conor O’Herlihy -Sliabh Rua
Sean Brady -Ballygarvan
Sean O’Donovan -Ballygarvan
Darragh Murphy -Sliabh Rua
Philip Dorney -Shamrocks
Aaron Hurley -Sliabh Rua
Cormac Kelly -Tracton
David Good -Tracton
Charlie O’Brien -Carrigaline
Finn O’Connell -Carrigaline
Reece McCarthy -Carrigaline
Cillian Walsh -Carrigaline
Sean Byrne -Carrigaline
Callum Dongan -Carrigaline
Nathan O’Keeffe -Carrigaline
Nathan Crowley -Sliabh Rua
Stephen Landy -Carrigaline
Niall Dowd -Ballygarvan
Cillian Crowley -Tracton
Sean Sinclair -Tracton
Shane Butler -Ballinhassig
Ciaran Delea -Ballinhassig
Adam McSweeney -Shamrocks
Adam Noonan -Ballygarvan
Eoin O’Mahony -Ballinhassig
Ciaran Kirby allinhassig
Cian Dunne -Valley Rovers
Conor Egan -Valley Rovers
Ronan Casey -Ballinhassig
Brian Lynch -Ballinhassig
Conor Aherne -Kinsale
David Daly -Kinsale
Peter O’Sullivan -Kinsale
Ben O’Connor -Kinsale
Stuart Gunn -Sliabh Rua
Patrick Cotter -Crosshaven
Jacob O’Driscoll -Valley Rovers
Ben Humphries -Valley Rovers
Dean O’Connor -Valley Rovers
Conor Callinan -Valley Rovers
Ciaran McCarthy -Valley Rovers
Cian Dunne -Valley Rovers
Cathal Brady -Valley Rovers
Jonathon Kenneally -Valley Rovers
Daniel O’Regan -Ballinhassig
Jonathon Murphy -Valley Rovers
Eddie Corkery -Sliabh Rua
Paul Harding -Carrigaline
Sean Egan -Valley Rovers
Conor Fitzgerald -Ballygarvan
Dillin Huggard -Valley Rovers
Gavin Kelleher -Newcestown
Tim McCarthy -Clonakilty
Chris Kenneally -Clonakilty
Dylan Geaney -Clonakilty
Conor Daly -Clonakilty
Liam Knowles -Clonakilty
Darragh McSweeney -Newcestown
Richard O’Sullivan -Newcestown
JJ Flanaghan -Newcestown
Eoin Callinan -Newcestown
Sean Daly -Sam Maguires
Sean Walsh -Ibane Gaels
Fergal Walsh -Ibane Gaels
Sean Hension -Ibane Gaels
Jake Lillis -Bandon
Brendan Twohig -Bandon
Richard Murphy -Bandon
Killian Sheehy -Ibane Gaels
Michael Ryan -Ibane Gaels
Tim McCarthy -Ibane Gaels
Cian Scally -Clonakilty
Eoin Ferguson -Pedlers Cross
Eoin Barrett -Pedlers Cross
Padraig O’Sullivan- Sam Maguires
Conor Ryan -Pedlers Cross
Gavin Sweetnam -Ibane Gaels
Ciaran Hurley -Pedlers Cross
Daniel Cahalane -Ibane Gaels
Cal Nyhan -Sam Maguires
Padraig Duggan -Sam Maguires
Charlie Kenny -Kilbrittain
Conor Ustianowski -Kilbrittain
Donnacha O’Mahony -Kilbrittain
Eoin O’Neill -Kilbrittain
David McCarthy -Pedlers Cross
Aaron Ryan -Pedlers Cross
James O’Brien -Pedlers Cross
PJ Moloney -Ibane Gaels
Jack Moloney -Ibane Gaels
Sean O’Riordan -Ibane Gaels
Michael Walsh -Ibane Gaels
Alan McKennedy -Pedlers Cross
Sean Crowley -Pedlers Cross
Danny Lordan -Pedlers Cross
Jack Lucey -Kilbrittain
Sean Callanan -Sam Maguires
Colin O’Flynn-Ballinora
Ivan Quirke-Ballinora
Brian Keating-Ballincollig
Michael Quirke-Ballinora
Darragh O’Mahony-Ballincollig
Eoin Moloney-Lee Gaels
David O’Sullivan-Ballincollig
Sean Dore-Ballincollig
James Murphy-Grenagh
Evan McCarthy-Grenagh
Cathal Cronin-Grenagh
David Coleman-Grenagh
Conor O’Driscoll-Ballincollig
Cian Barrett-Blarney
David Lordan-Blarney
Darragh Keohane -Ballincollig
Peter Dunne-Inniscarra
John Cussen-Inniscarra
Sean Naughton-Inniscarra
Joseph Enright-Inniscarra
Aaron O’Donovan-Inniscarra
Daniel Murphy-Blarney
Denis McSweeney-Blarney
Harry Aherne-Ballincollig
Kieren McSweeney-Eire óg
Billy Sheehan-Eire óg
Niall Sheehan-Eire óg
Sam O’Sullivan-Blarney
Gavin McGee-Blarney
Colin Murphy-Laochra óg
Darren Lynch-Laochra óg
David O’Connor-Laochra óg
Conor Lucey-Laochra óg
Eoin O’Neill-Blarney
Billy Carberry-Ballinora
Liam Lyons-Ballinora
Ciaran Sexton-Blarney
Cian O’Driscoll-Ballincollig
Shane Kingston-Ballinora
Cathal Sheehan-Eire óg
Sean McLoughlin-Inniscarra
Darragh Leahy -Cloughduv
Thomas óg Twomey-Cloughduv
Fiacra Dineen-Eire óg
Darragh O’Connell-Eire óg
Adam Power-Eire óg
Diarmuid Dillon-Eire óg
Cormac Harris-Eire óg
Darragh Coakley-Eire óg
Alan O’Sullivan-Eire óg
Ronan O’Driscoll-Eire óg
Dylan Danagher-Donoughmore
Aaron Elliot-Cloughduv
Aidan Keane-Ballincollig
Doug Healy-Ballincollig
Dylan Ebili-Ballincollig
Colm Healan-Inniscarra
James Lordan-Eire óg
Adam Dinan-Donoughmore
Dean Byrne-Donoughmore
Mark Linehan-Inniscarra
Ronan Barrow-Ballinora
Ronan Keane-Ballincollig
Sam O’Driscoll-Eire óg
Eoin Kirby-Blarney
Liam O’Connell-Ballincollig
Brian Dineen-Aghabullogue
Jack Moynihan -Aghabullogue
TJ Buckley -Aghabullogue
Ciaran O’Connell -Aghabullogue
Brendan Harrington -Aghabullogue
Laurence Aslin -Kilmurry
Sam Kelleher -Macroom
Jack Sexton -Macroom
Ciaran Lucey -Naomh Aban