PPS U17 1/2 Football Lord Mayors Cup 2017

To help schools prepare senior teams for competitions in both Hurling and Football (2017/2018 season), it was decided to run an U17 1/2 competition at 3 grades A,B & C, open to all schools.  All schools county wide were invited to participate and the schools listed below took the opportunity to take to the fields on Wed 26th of April in Carrigaline and Bishopstown.

The competition is a joint project between Cork GAA, Rebel Og and Cork Post Primary Schools and is organised by the coaching staff, headed up by GPO Noel Crowley. The finals will be played in Pairc Ui Rinn during May for both the Football and Hurling.

This initiative is in addition to a further Lord Mayors Cup competition in football and  Rebel Og Coaching also ran 1st year blitzes in both codes and will run 2nd yr blitzes within schools over the next month. A big thank you as always to all who helped in the running of this competition. Both Carrigaline and Bishopstown clubs for the use of their fantastic facilities and of course all the referees who officiated at the games today. To the schools who took part and the players and teaching staff who all worked hard to put teams on the fields today we say thank you.

Bishopstown Venue – Schools B Competition

Midleton CBS
Presentation Brothers

Game 1
Midleton CBS (winners) vs Presentation Brothers
Roscarbery  (winners) vs Ballyvourney

Game 2
Midleton CBS  VS Roscarbery (winners)
Presentation Brothers  VS Ballyvourney (winners)

Game 3
Presentation Brothers  VS Roscarbery (winners)
Midleton CBS (winners) VS Ballyvourney

B Final – Midleton CBS VS Roscarbery

Carrigaline Venue – Schools C Competition

Colaiste an Phiarsaigh
Bandon Grammer School
St Brogans Bandon
Mayfield Community School
Colaiste an Chaoibhin Fermoy

Pitch 1
1.Colaiste an Phiarsaigh  Vs Bandon Grammer (winners)
2.Colaiste an Phiarsaigh (winners) Vs St Brogans
3.St Brogans (winners) vs Colaiste an Chaoibhin
4.Mayfield vs Bandon Grammer (winners)
5.Bandon Grammer (winners) vs St Brogans

Pitch 2
1.St Brogans (winners) vs Mayfield
2.Colaiste an Chaoibhin  vs Bandon Grammer (winners)
3.Colaiste an Chaoibhin (winners) vs Mayfield
4.Colaiste an Chaoibhin  vs Colaiste an Phiarsaigh (winners)

C Final – Bandon Grammer vs Colaiste an Phiarsaigh

The Finals of the 3 Football Grades will take place Monday 15th May in Pairc Ui Rinn

A Final – Colaiste Choilm vs De La Salle Macroom

B Final – Midleton CBS VS Roscarbery

C Final – Bandon Grammer vs Colaiste an Phiarsaigh

Lord Mayors Cup poster football