Rebel Óg U16 Hurling Panel Summer 2018

Cork U16 Hurling squads

Cork have played in two tournaments to date in Kerry last March where they ran out winners of the Todd Nolan beating limerick in semi-final and Waterford in the final. They also won the Kiladangen tournament where they beat Galway, Kilkenny and Tipperary. With some players on the county minor squad it was decided earlier in the season to allow players play in the regional Celtic League competition.

This worked out great as it ensured a lot of the players played at a good level in the regions, with both the East and West sides going all the way to the finals. The county teams only got going in July, sixty one players have got game time over the course of twelve matches to date. Games were played against Midleton & Blarney Minors, Galway, Kilkenny, Tipperary and Dublin in recent weeks.


U16 Hurling Panel

Evan Cullinane – Ballinhassig
Dylan Collins – Ballycastle Gaels
Darragh Flynn – Ballygiblin
Tim Twohig – Bandon
Callum O’Shaughnessy – Banteer
Cian McCarthy – Blackrock
Michael O Mahony – Blarney
Sean Walsh – Carrigtwohill
Leon Doocey – Castlelyons
Conor Reynolds – Charleville
Brandon Murphy – Dromtarriffe
Darragh Daly – Fermoy
Jake Carr – Fermoy
Peter Condon – Glanworth
Gavin Marshall – Glen Rovers
Lee Mulroy – Glen Rovers
Luke Horgan – Glen Rovers
Adam McSweeney – Ibane Gaels
Conn Dineen – Ibane Gaels
Stephen Lenihan – Inniscarra
Brian O’Sullivan – Kanturk
Sean Sexton – Kilbrittain
Ciaran O’Rourke – Killeagh
Ciaran Joyce – Kiltha Og
Kealan O Rourke – Kinsale
Jack Fitzgerald – Midleton
Leo Hennessy – Midleton
Patrick Kane – Midleton
Paul Connaughton – Midleton
Cathal Wilson – Newcestown
Colm O’Donovan – Newcestown
Cathal McCarthy – Sarsfields
Colm McCarthy – Sarsfields
Daniel Hogan – Sarsfields
Ciaran O Brien – St Catherines
Eanna Motherway – St Colmans
Noel Cahill – St Colmans
Pierce Cummins – St Colmans
Ethan Twomey – St Finbarrs
Jack Cahalane – St Finbarrs
Jack McCarthy – St Finbarrs
Cian McCarthy – St Oliver Plunketts
Paul O’Riordan – Tracton
Conor Taheny – Valley Rovers
Daire O Leary – Watergrasshill
Ronan Murphy – Whitechurch

U16 Mentors
John McCarthy – Clonakilty
Stephen O Brien – Blarney
Keith Mulcahy – Sarsfield
Seanie McGrath – Glen Rovers
Padraig O Sullivan – Brian Dillons
Tom Kenny – Grenagh
Denis Murphy – Glen Rovers
Sean Crowley – Killeagh
John Considine – Sarsfield
Pat Spratt – Buttavent
Cian Healy – Lisgoold

U16 County Eugene Carey Tournament (Mallow GAA Complex) 25th August 2018

U16 County B Tournament

Fixtures are as follows

10.30 am    Cork Vs Kilkenny

12.00 pm    Kerry VS Kilkenny

1.30 pm     Cork Vs Kerry

Games are 25 mins per half. Each team plays 2 group games.