Rebel Óg U15 Hurling Panel Summer 2019

U15 Cork Hurling Squads

U15 Hurling Squads 2019

Our county U15 squad entered the Arrabawn Cup tournament with two teams. In the past we would have had an A and B squad, but this year it was decided by management to select 48 players and pick 2 even teams and split them into Cork and Corcaigh panels. This has allowed all 48 players exposure to playing counties first teams and Cork are the only county to have 2 teams in the A competitions.

Qualifiers on August 10th

Arrabawn Tournament / U15 Hurling

The Arrabawn Tournament is divided into two sections – the Arrabawn Cup and the John Doyle Cup. Qualifiers were played on August 10th:

Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Team 1 Cork Kilkenny Dublin Galway
Team 2 Clare Tipperary Waterford Limerick
Team 3 Wexford Laois Offaly Corcaigh
Venue Cork Tipperary  Dublin Limerick
Results of qualifiers
Group 1
Cork defeated Clare and Wexford to qualify for the Arrabawn Cup semi-final.
Group 2
Corcaigh drew with Limerick and were beaten by a strong Galway side.

Cork entered with two A teams Cork & Corcaigh as opposed to an A (Strong) and B (weaker) at this level. Both teams played qualifying rounds 3 weeks ago with Cork losing to Galway and drawing with  Limerick. Their scoring difference meant Cork qualified for the Plate

U15 Cork Hurling Panel

No. Player  Club School
1 Jack Corcoran Youghal Pobalscoil na Trionoide
2 Micéal O’Mahony Ballygarvan St Francis College Rochestown
3 Conor Hazelwood Bride Rovers St Colmans Fermoy
4 Kian Lane Killavullen Patrician Academy Mallow
5 Neil Coughlan Carrigtwohill Colaiste an Phairsaigh
6 Liam O’Driscoll Na Piarsaigh Gaelcolaiste AG
7 Tadhg O’Connell Ballincollig Ballincollig Community School
8 David Barry Bride Rovers St Colmans Fermoy
9 Eamon Twomey Bandon Hamilton High School Bandon
10 Ronan Heffernan Croke Rovers Colaiste Treasa Kanturk
11 Cillian Tobin Bride Rovers St Colmans Fermoy
12 Matthew O’Callaghan Sarsfields CBC
13 Paul Graham Kinsale Kinsale Community School
14 William Buckley St Finbarrs St Francis College Rochestown
15 Ben O’Connor St Finbarrs PBC
16 Jamie Magner Killavullen Patrician Academy Mallow
17 Eoin O’Leary Glen Rovers Gaelcolaiste AG
18 Jack Leahy Kiltha óg Midleton CBS
19 Oran O’Regan Erins Own Colaiste an Phairsaigh
20 Sean Cronin Glen Rovers Gaelcolaiste AG
21 Tiernan Roche Midleton Midleton CBS
22 Lee O’Sullivan Blackrock Douglas Community School
23 Cian Quinn Tracton  Kinsale Community School
Additional Panelists
Diarmuid Healy Lisgoold Midleton CBS
David Cremin Midleton CBC
Conor Dunne Bishopstown Colaiste An Spioraid Naoimh
Mikey Finn Midleton CBC
Harry Nevin Douglas St Francis College Rochestown

U15 Corcaigh Hurling Panel

No. Player  Club School
1 Rory óg Doody St Colums Colaiste Pobal Bheanntraí
2 Kevin Lyons Ballygarvan St Francis College Rochestown
3 Adam Walsh Bride Rovers St Colmans Fermoy
4 Gearoid O’Brien St Catherines St Colmans Fermoy
5 Shane Kennedy St Finbarrs Coláiste Chriost Rí
6 Kyle Wallace St Catherines St Colmans Fermoy
7 John Aherne Kiltha óg Midleton CBS
8 Conor Sheehan Kanturk Colaiste Treasa Kanturk
9 James Byrne Ballinora Colaiste An Spioraid Naoimh
10 Kris O’Callaghan Kinsale Kinsale Community School
11 Darragh O’Sullivan Ballinhassig Colaiste An Spioraid Naoimh
12 Killian Fitzpatrick Fermoy St Colmans Fermoy
13 Conor O’Sullivan Ahan Gaels Hamilton High School Bandon
14 Brendan Lehane Watergrasshill St Colmans Fermoy
15 Ben Nyhan Clyda Rovers St Colmans Fermoy
16 Patrick O’Grady Killavullen Patrician Academy Mallow
17 Cian O’Riordan Carrigtwohill Carrigtwohill CC
18 Hugh O’Connor Newmarket Colaiste Treasa Kanturk
19 Daniel O’Donovan Courcey Rovers Kinsale Community School
20 Ryan Sweeney Blackrock St Francis College Rochestown
21 Rory Sheehan Kanturk Colaiste Treasa Kanturk
22 Ben Murphy Cobh St Francis College Rochestown
23 Adam Rooney Carrigtwohill Midleton CBS
24 James Dwyer Ballincollig PBC
25 Colm O’Regan Watergrasshill Gaelcolaiste AG

Corcaigh Management

Barry Johnson Bride Rovers
Cathal Murphy tracton
Joe Delaney Bride Rovers
Stephen O Brien Blarney
Ciaran McGann Castelyons