Cork Munster Super 10 Blitzes 28/5/16

Munster-Crest-FullColour-SmallThis year on Saturday 28th May we had ten centers running blitzes for the Cork Munster Super 10’s Blitzes around the county in both Hurling and Football Each group consisted of four teams, giving a total of 40 Cork club teams taking part in the Munster Super 10 blitzes. Each club played 3 games on the day against the other teams in their group and the group winners will now advance to the finals in Mallow on the 11th June.

All participating squads will receive a specially commissioned training top while the outright winning teams in both codes will receive gear bags for all 12 squad members.

Munster Super 10
Cork Munster Super 10’s Groups


Hurling venue Carrigaline – Winners Carrigaline
1. Carrigaline
2. Bride Rovers
3. Kilshannig
4. Courcey Rovers

Hurling venue Killeagh -Winners Killeagh
1. Killeagh
2. Castlelyons
3. Fr O Neills
4. Lisgoold

Football venue Dunmanway – Winners Tadgh Mc Chairaigh
1. Ballinora
2. Tadgh Mc Chairaigh
3. Bantry
4. Clondrohid

Football venue Glen Fields – Winners Douglas
1. St Nicks
2. Glanmire
3. Glenville
4. Douglas

Football venue Mallow – Winners Buttevant
1. Buttevant
2. Mallow
3.Clonmel Og Clerihan
3. Lyre

Football venue Clonakilty – Winners Carberry Rangers & Carrigaline
1. Clonakilty
2. Carberry Rangers
3. Sam Maguires  Green
4. Carrigaline

Football venue Castlehaven – Winners Castlehaven
1. Castlehaven
2. Illen Rovers
3. O Donovan Rossa
4. Macroom

Football venue Doneraile – Winners Doneraile
1. St Kevins
2. Clyda Rovers
3. Sliabh Lucra Gaels
4. Doneraile

Hurling venue Ballygarvan
1. Ballygarvan
2. Aghabullogue
3. Western Gaels
4. Ibane Gaels

Football venue Ballyvourney
1. Naomh Aban
2. Ballingeary
3. Glengarriffe
4. Uibh Laoire

Rules Of The Competition

Cork Munster Super 10’s Rules

1. Games are 10-a-side
2. Panels of 12 players only, list of players given to the ref at the start of the competition and cannot be changed
3. Every team plays each other, top team qualifies for the Munster Finals in Mallow
4. Both games to run simultaneously
5. Games will be 12 min per half
6. In the event of a tie the team which has conceded least amount of total scores will advance
7. Unlimited subs must be made at the middle of the field
8. Goalposts to be placed on the 20m Line.
9. The full width of the pitch will be used
10. Size 5 footballs to be used
11. Games are played every 45 minutes e.g. 2.00pm, 2.45pm, and 3.30pm
12. Every player on the panel to play in each game
13. Kick outs to be taken for the hand
14. A Player who receives 2 yellow cards will miss the remainder of that game
15. If a player receives a straight red card he will miss the next game
16. Team Layout goalie, 4 defenders 1 midfield and 4 attackers
17. Full GAA playing rules apply
18. Please ensure your club is at the venue approx 45 min before the start