Fe 14 Óg Iomáint 2017 in CIT

On Tuesday 8th August the Munster Fe 14 Óg Iomáint took place in CIT.  With teams from Cork, Clare, Limerick, Kerry Tipperary & Waterford taking part it was a full day of Hurling through skills and games.

The Schedule was quite busy with each of the boys getting plenty of time on the ball.

  • 9.15 Arrive CIT
  • 9.35 Breakfast in the Dressing Rooms
  • 10.00 – 10.25 Session 1 Striking Under Pressure
  • 10.30 – 11.00 Inter County Game to Assess Striking Under Pressure in a Game Situation
  • 11.00 – 11.25 Session 2 Dealing with a High Ball
  • 11.40 – 12.10 Inter County Game to Assess Dealing with a High Ball in a Game Situation
  • 12.10 – 1.00 County Skills Competition
  • 1.10 – 2.00 Lunch
  • 2.10 – 2.40 Guest Speaker Stephen McDonnell
  • 2. 50 – 3.40 Session 3 Stretching & Developing Flexibility & Creating Scoring Opportunities
  • 3.45 – 4.15 Inter County Game to Assess Stretching & Developing Flexibility & Creating Scoring Opportunities
  • 4.20 – 5.00 Inter County Skills Finals
  • 5.00 Slan Abháile

Apart from games there was the skills competition

Skill 1: Individual Point Scoring Competition:

Skill 2: Team Point Scoring Competition:

Skill 3: 3 V 3 Competition:
Each county is divided up evenly into 8 teams of 3 players. An open draw will decide the quarter final pairings. The winners of the 4 quarter final will contest the semi finals after an open draw. The two winners will play in the final. The winner of the final will represent the county in the provincial final later in the day.

Games Schedule 2017 (All Games 30 Minutes straight through)
10.30 – 11.00
Pitch 1 Cork v Clare
Pitch 3 Limerick v Kerry
Pitch 4 Tipperary v Waterford

11:30 – 12:00
Pitch 1 Cork v Kerry
Pitch 3 Clare v Waterford
Pitch 4 Tipperary v Limerick

3:45 – 4:15
Pitch 1 Tipperary v Kerry
Pitch 3 Cork v Waterford
Pitch 4 Limerick v Clare


Óg Iomaint Coaches 2017
Waterford Coach Paudie O’Brien GDA Cork
Tipperary Coach Peter Casey GDA Clare
Kerry Coach James Ryan GDA Limerick
Limerick Coach David Robinson GDA Waterford
Cork Coach Andy Ryan GDA Tipperary
Clare Coach Sean Crowley GDACork

Joe Carton Provincial Games Manager
Pat O Shea Provincial Games Manager
Joe Reddington M.I.C.L.
Peter Nash Limerick GDA
David O’Dea Kerry GDA
CIT Keith Ricken GAA Officer – CIT

Cork Tipperary Clare
Barry O’Mahony Glen Rovers Mikey Carmody Cappawhite Cian Fawl Sixmilebridge
Kevin McDonald Ballyclough Conor O’Brien Mullinahone Kealan Mounsey Ruan
Sean Bartley Kilavullen Jamie Kennedy Nenagh Eire Og Jamie O’Donnell Bodyke
Darren Feehan Granard GAels Pat Ryan Upperchurch Sam Browne Clarecastle
Jack Morrissey Ballyhea Maidhc Fitzpatrick Drom Inch Conor Whelan Clarecastle
Kyle Bowles Buttevant Colin Callinan Drom Inch John Conneally Clooney Quinn
Donacha Desmond Sliabh Rua Tadgh Quinlan JK Brackens Dylan Cunningham Clooneyquin
Fionn Desmond Sliabh Rua Eoin O’Dwyer Mullinahone Cuan Green Eire Og
Jack Deasy Sliabh Rua Callum Lawrenc Cashel Kilcormakcs Oran Cahill Eire Og
Cian Barrett Blarney Rory Collins Moyle Rovers James Lyne Eire Og
Adam Dineen Donoughmore Danny Slattery Clonoulty Rossmore Niall Mullins Inagh Kilnamona
Liam Lyons Ballinora Peter McGarry Moyle Rovers Joshua Guyler  Inagh Kilnamona
Colin Roche Courcey Rovers Tom Downey Rockwell Rovers Keith Barry  Inagh Kilnamona
Edmund Cashman Bride Rovers James Morris St Marys Clonmel Patrick (Pappy) Taaffe Tubber
Eoin Cullimore Cobh Oisin Maloney Roscrea Mark Delaney Newmarket
Eric Nolan Sarsfields Kyle Burke Rockwell Rovers Sol Frost Newmarket
Evan Kelly Midleton Sean Kenneally Monegall Colm Cleary OC Mills
Mark O Donoghue Watergrasshill James Griffen Upperchurch Ryan Power Ruan
David Joseph Carrigtwohill Oisin Tracey Upperchurch Dara McInerney Ruan
Adam Buckley St Finbarrs Eanna Guillfoyle Moyne Templetouhy Patrick Crotty Scariff
Christopher Connolly Bishopstown Thomas Fogarty Golden Colm Flynn Sixmilebridge
Daniel Kennedy St Finbarrs Louise Doyle Killenaule Ian MacNamara Killanena
Ryan Lynch Whitechurch Luke Shanahan Upperchurch Colin Kelly Sixmilebridge
Benjamin Long St Vincents Jason O’Dwyer Clonoulty Rossmore Sean Withycombe Tulla
Limerick Waterford Kerry
Liam Brosnan Knockainey Oisin O’Dunaigh An Ghaeltacht Dara Quinlan Ballyduff
Liam Dunne Adare Conall O’Ceallaigh An Ghaeltacht Jed Maunsell Abbeydorney
Cian Gorman Patrickswell Florance Flynn Ballyduff Upper Darragh Conway Lixnaw
James Carroll Staker Wallace Cathal Murphy Ballyduff Upper Sean O’Connor Ballyduff
David O’Riordan Bruff Tom Fitzgerald Ballygunner Eoin O’Shea Kilgarvan
Dylan Lynch Na Piarsaigh Cormac Cantwell Ballygunner Brendan Walsh Abbeydourney
Donal Burke Newcastlewest Kealan Furlong Ballygunner Thomas Creedon Kilgarvan
Sean Herr Effin Rob McGuire Ballygunner Seanie McGrath Crotta O’Neills
Colin Hackett Murroe/Boher Tadhg Kelleher Cappoquin Tadhg Reen Tralee Parnells
JJ Carey Na Pairsaigh Evan Russell Clashmore/Kinsalebeg Sean Brosnan St Brendans
Thomas Sheehan Kileedy Evan Hayes De La Salle Ronan Walsh Kilmoyley
John Lyons Croom Josh Kelly De La Salle Thomas Gayno Ballyheigue
Barry Duff Mungret Drags Veale Kilrossanty Liam Palmer Kenmare
Eoin Cleary Knockainey Sean Doocey Mount Sion David O’Mahony Ballyheigue
Lee O’Reilly Ballybrown Eoghan Dunphy Na Gaeil Jordan Goggin Ballyheigue
Sean O’Neill Blackrock Mickey Joe Curran Naomh Brid Kylton Molloy Lixnaw
Patrick Finn Bruff David Hickey Naomh Brid Darragh Creedon Kilgarvan
Sean Murnane Bruff Jamie O’Keeffe Naomh Carthaigh Niall Cassidy Tralee Parnells
Philip Burns Granagh/Ballingarry Dan Halley St Marys Charlie Keating Dr Crokes
Michael Russell Granagh/Ballingarry Evan Foley St Mollerans  Rory O’Mahony Crotta O’Neills
Ned Quinn Ballybrown Joe Booth St Pats  Josh Brosnan Lixnaw
Max Ivory Monaleen Tom Dukes St Pats  Eoin Stack Lixnaw
Mark Moroney Mungret Darragh Farrell Stradbally  Killian Baker Crotta O’Neills
Josh Keating Bruff


Ryan Coughlan Tramore

Oisin Jennings Tramore

 Tommy Grady Ballyduff