Cork U15 Hurling teams Win the Arrabawn Cup and Plate

Saturday 31st August 2019 was a great day for both Cork U15 Hurling teams entered in the Arrabawn tournament with both teams Winning the Arrabawn Cup and Plate 

In the Arrabawn Cup the semi-final pairings were as follows
12 noon throw-in – Kilkenny 1-13 v 0-18 Galway in the Ragg
12 noon throw-in – Cork 1-20 v 2-12 Dublin in Templetuohy
5pm – The final Galway 3-12 v Cork 0-23 in Boherlahan

Over the course of the competition Cork lost to Galway (who reached Div 1 final), Drew with Limerick  (who won the Div 2 Arrabawn Shield, final) and beat Laois and Waterford.

In the Arrabawn Plate, the semi-final pairings were as follows;
11am throw-in Corcaigh 3-18 v 2-14 Laois in Páirc na nÓg
11am throw-in Waterford 4-12 v 1-17 Clare in Kickham Park

2pm The final Corcaigh 3-13 v Waterford 2-12 in Boherlahan at
Over the course of this competition Corcaigh had wins over Clare, Wexford, Dublin and Galway.

U15 Hurling Squads 2019

Our county U15 squad entered the Arrabawn Cup tournament with two teams. In the past we would have had an A and B squad, but this year it was decided by management to select 48 players and pick 2 even teams and split them into Cork and Corcaigh panels. This has allowed all 48 players exposure to playing counties first teams and Cork are the only county to have 2 teams in the A competitions.

Qualifiers on August 10th

Arrabawn Tournament / U15 Hurling

The Arrabawn Tournament is divided into two sections – the Arrabawn Cup and the John Doyle Cup. Qualifiers were played on August 10th:

  Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Team 1 Cork Kilkenny Dublin Galway
Team 2 Clare Tipperary Waterford Limerick
Team 3 Wexford Laois Offaly Corcaigh
Venue Cork Tipperary   Dublin Limerick

Results of qualifiers


Group 1


Cork defeated Clare and Wexford to qualify for the Arrabawn Cup semi-final.

Group 2


Corcaigh drew with Limerick and were beaten by a strong Galway side.

Cork entered with two A teams as opposed to an A (Strong) and B (weaker) at this level. Both teams played qualifying rounds 3 weeks ago with Cork losing to Galway and drawing with  Limerick. Their scoring difference meant Cork qualified for the Plate

Corcaigh Panel


No.Player ClubSchool
1Rory óg DoodySt ColumsColaiste Pobal Bheanntraí
2Kevin LyonsBallygarvanSt Francis College Rochestown
3Adam WalshBride RoversSt Colmans Fermoy
4Gearoid O’BrienSt CatherinesSt Colmans Fermoy
5Shane KennedySt FinbarrsColáiste Chriost Rí
6Kyle WallaceSt CatherinesSt Colmans Fermoy
7John AherneKiltha ógMidleton CBS
8Conor SheehanKanturkColaiste Treasa Kanturk
9James ByrneBallinoraColaiste An Spioraid Naoimh
10Kris O’CallaghanKinsaleKinsale Community School 
11Darragh O’SullivanBallinhassigColaiste An Spioraid Naoimh
12Killian FitzpatrickFermoySt Colmans Fermoy
13Conor O’SullivanAhan GaelsHamilton High School Bandon
14Brendan LehaneWatergrasshillSt Colmans Fermoy
15Ben NyhanClyda RoversSt Colmans Fermoy
16Patrick O’GradyKillavullenPatrician Academy Mallow
17Cian O’RiordanCarrigtwohillCarrigtwohill CC
18Hugh O’ConnorNewmarketColaiste Treasa Kanturk
19Daniel O’DonovanCourcey RoversKinsale Community School
20Ryan SweeneyBlackrockSt Francis College Rochestown
21Rory SheehanKanturkColaiste Treasa Kanturk
22Ben MurphyCobhSt Francis College Rochestown
23Adam RooneyCarrigtwohillMidleton CBS
24James DwyerBallincolligPBC
25Colm O’ReganWatergrasshillGaelcolaiste AG

Corcaigh Management

Barry JohnsonBride Rovers
Cathal Murphytracton
Joe DelaneyBride Rovers
Stephen O BrienBlarney
Ciaran McGannCastelyons

Cork Panel


No.Player ClubSchool
1Jack CorcoranYoughalPobalscoil na Trionoide
2Micéal O’MahonyBallygarvanSt Francis College Rochestown
3Conor HazelwoodBride RoversSt Colmans Fermoy
4Kian LaneKillavullenPatrician Academy Mallow
5Neil CoughlanCarrigtwohillColaiste an Phairsaigh
6Liam O’DriscollNa PiarsaighGaelcolaiste AG
7Tadhg O’ConnellBallincolligBallincollig Community School
8David BarryBride RoversSt Colmans Fermoy
9Eamon TwomeyBandonHamilton High School Bandon
10Ronan HeffernanCroke RoversColaiste Treasa Kanturk
11Cillian TobinBride RoversSt Colmans Fermoy
12Matthew O’CallaghanSarsfieldsCBC
13Paul GrahamKinsaleKinsale Community School
14William BuckleySt FinbarrsSt Francis College Rochestown
15Ben O’ConnorSt FinbarrsPBC
16Jamie MagnerKillavullenPatrician Academy Mallow
17Eoin O’LearyGlen RoversGaelcolaiste AG
18Jack LeahyKiltha óg Midleton CBS
19Oran O’ReganErins OwnColaiste an Phairsaigh
20Sean CroninGlen RoversGaelcolaiste AG
21Tiernan RocheMidletonMidleton CBS
22Lee O’SullivanBlackrockDouglas Community School 
23Cian QuinnTracton Kinsale Community School
 Additional Panelists   
 Diarmuid HealyLisgooldMidleton CBS
 David CreminMidletonCBC
 Conor DunneBishopstownColaiste An Spioraid Naoimh
 Mikey FinnMidletonCBC
 Harry NevinDouglasSt Francis College Rochestown

Cork Management

 Ger O ReganSt Finbarrs 
 Niall McCarthyCarrigtwohill 
 Diarmuid LestorBishopstown 
 Dave DorganFr O Neills 
 Dermot RiordanMallow 

County Management

 Noel FurlongCarrigtwohill 
 Seanie McGrathErins Own 
 Tom KennyGrenagh 
 Gerry RyanButtevant 
 Paul McSweeneyCarrigtwohill 
 Bryan McCarthyKilleagh 
 Michael MannionRussel Rovers 
 Eoghan O MahonyMayfield 

All results from the Arrabawn Tournament